fish!
fish!
2003-03-17
12:44 a.m.
Dreidel, dreidel, dreidel

Here's a little tidbit for you.

Ever since I was very, very young, I have loved to ride in a car with my eyes closed and just feel the rush of hurtling forward without being able to see where I'm going.

Mind you, I am trying to cut back on this practice when I'm driving.

My parents have told me that when I was a baby, I would sit in my carseat and shut my eyes really tightly and wiggle my fingers and toes and giggle like crazy.

Also, I don't really wiggle my toes anymore. And I like it with the windows down.

This is sort of out of character for me, though, because when I am paying attention, as any of my friends will gladly tell you, I'm the WORST backseat driver ever. Even in the passenger seat.

But occasionally, you have to shut your eyes and let the wind hit your face and trust that nothing's going to happen.

I think I've discovered the reason for part of my funk as of late. Yes, the weather's gorgeous. Yes, it makes me love being outside. Yes, I certainly get more excercise this time of year.

But some part of me aches to be with another person during the Spring than any other time. Maybe it really is Mother Nature screaming for me to use my eggs already. I dunno. I just know that on calm nights like this, being alone makes me absolutely insane.

I learned last night at around 4 a.m. that my new chair spins. I spent a good hour sitting cross-legged on this thing like a whirling dervish.

In good news, my partner in crime returned from his mini-vacation. The boy deserves a rest, but after this week, I may tie my friends to chairs and forbid them from ever leaving this city again.

My parents are taking a vacation in April. I want to go with them. I found a cruise for uber-cheap, and I've decided that it wouldn't really hurt anyone if I missed a week of classes, would it?

I'm counting the hours until Amanda gets here.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23