fish!
fish!
2003-03-18
7:54 p.m.
Row, row, row your boat

Did you ever notice that wherever you are, no matter what city, every Chinese restaurant has the exact same orange chairs?

Why is that?

I'm saddened because once again the Independent Study Office is losing a wonderful person and a grand coworker because of the crazy woman who talks to the copier. So many good workers have come and gone through this place, and the one festering boil on our ass (you're welcome for the imagery) is still going to be here every single day, still talking to the copier, still referring to the student workers as "those children," and still assigning jobs to people who don't work for her.

*cough, cough*

Also, anyone who uses the phrase "Hell's Bells!" in all seriousness as a response to something functioning incorrectly should be shot.

But I digress.

I went to see "Punch Drunk Love" last night. By myself. And, aside from the fact that the lady behind the counter shorted me 10 bucks while I wasn't paying attention, I actually enjoyed myself.

Also, Matt and I are working on a technicolor Moses.

Anyway.

And now, something completely different.

"This is the state of our country right now. I'm making sense and the President isn't!" - Jon Stewart, The Daily Show

"These are the same people who believe so strongly in democracy and freedom of speech for the people in Iraq." - Chris Connelly, in response to the boycott of Dixie Chicks music, MTV News

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23