fish!
fish!
2003-03-22
2:03 a.m.
I'm not funny OR interesting.

I feel strange for not updating very often these days.

For starters, Amanda came for a visit and a celebration of her birthday. We had a fabulous time (I think, anyway) and I was really thrilled to see her.

The inside of my car door fell off today. I have no idea what to do with this.

I'm coming to discover that I am going to be a really good girlfriend someday. I'm also coming to discover that this day hasn't come yet, and I need to stop forcing it and let the rest of the world catch up with my emotions.

I consider myself extremely fortunate to be surrounded by people who are neither vehemently opposed, nor uber-supportive of the war. Personally, I'm not thrilled (and a little confused...will someone explain to me why the President is spending the weekend at Camp David? Is he exhausted from ordering people to risk their lives overseas? - rant over) but it's good to not be around people whose mentality is basically "I'm right and you're stupid," from either side.

But that's all I'm going to say about this. I'm sure that I'm not the most well-informed person in the world, and whatever opinion I have - well, people will agree or disagree, and there's nothing I can do about that.

I have a 5 1/2 hour interview at Wright State University in a couple of weeks that starts at 8 in the morning. I was hoping that my mom would want to spring for a hotel room for me up in Dayton, but instead, she said, "Well, if you stay with us Monday night, you can leave by 6:30 a.m. and be there in time!"

Because I'll be in tip-top shape for a gruelling interview if I have to wake up before the birds?

The Guru was the campiest movie I've ever seen. And it was funnier than I expected.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23