fish!
fish!
2003-03-29
12:44 p.m.
Nothing funnier than a drunken monkey.

So.

I insisted to everyone around me that last night, I would in no way be consuming alcohol to celebrate my friend's birthday.

You in the back, stop laughing. I was totally serious.

In fact, I scheduled a hair appointment for the asscrack of dawn this morning so I would be even less tempted to imbibe the nectar of the alcoholic gods.

So what happened?

This was totally not my fault. People were buying drinks for me. Everyone knows you don't turn down a tasty beverage. Long story short, after consuming 2 fishbowls of some type of fruity drink nature, 3 LITs, 4 jello shots, and a screwdriver of some sort, I think it would be safe to say that I was good to go.

If by "good to go," you mean, "dancing alone on stage in front of a mirror and hitting on a waitress."

Someone explain this phenomenon to me: The one man I found completely irresistable on the dance floor? Yeah, he was there with another guy. And very, VERY uninterested in dancing with women.

Somewhere around 2:30 in the morning, I was feeling completely miserable and reminded left and right that I am apparently completely repulsive to all men. After excessive begging, I finally coerced the other girls into leaving so I could come home and eat peanuts.

Randy, before you start makin' all those plans for next weekend, we've gotta find out if anyone can even go. I think it depends on how the basketball team plays this afternoon. You know I wouldn't leave my girl out of the fun!

I have a super fun new haircut. I like to change my look all the time. I have nothing else to add to that.

There is a show on MTV right now that's playing "Crying at the Discoteque" in the background.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23