fish!
fish!
2003-04-07
9:39 p.m.
It was a clear black night...

MTV is endorsing TRL High School week like mad lately. What I want to know is, how is this, in any way, different from TRL every other day?

OMG! I requested Avril Lavigne cause she's so cool, and I totally want to say, "I'm with you, Avril!" WOOOOOO!

I'm so glad that's out of my system.

I saw a flier while at the laundromat on Saturday advertising a march that supports the legalization of marijuana. I'm all about this. The only caveat is that it starts at 10 in the morning on a Saturday.

Are people supporting pot really going to get up? Methinks I may be the only marcher.

I picked up my graduation announcements today and I realized - in one month I graduate.

One.

Month.

That's outrageous to me. I'm not old enough yet! Okay, scratch that, I'm plenty old enough. The point is, I can NOT be allowed out in the world with a degree. Don't these people know ANYTHING?

I'm almost dead set on attending grad school here at UK right now. I had the most amazing time on Friday, everyone was totally sweet, and being faced with the prospect of being able to see my best friend almost daily makes me giddy with delight.

I submit, for your perusal, a non-sequitor:

When I lived in the dorms several years ago, my roommate had one of those giant stereo systems, and she had the alarm set to wake us up every morning using one of her burned cds. The problem was, the one cd she insisted on using every morning began with the circa 1994 classic, "Regulate." This lovely little tune begins with some speaking, for those of you who are unaware. I kid you not, every freaking morning, I thought someone had broken into our room and woke up terrified.

For the record, we lived on the 4th floor of a building with no elevator. Most likely, anyone who showed up trying to attack us would've been out of breath far before he reached our room.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23