fish!
fish!
2003-04-16
12:52 a.m.
Scrub, scrub the vagina

I feel the need to divulge some overshare with you all:

A few weeks ago, I had some issues with my vagina, if you recall. Serious itching and all. Anyway, since there are essentially no secrets between my mother and me, I asked her about it, and she suggested various creams for me to use. The itch eventually cleared up, and I was free to continue my sex life, sparse as it may be.

Hee.

Anysnooch.

Friday night, while we were at Matt's play, my mother and I were in adjacent stalls in the bathroom. Mom knocks on my stall, and I swear to you, she asked the following question:

"Alyssa, how's the situation with your vagina? Is it still itching?"

I'm thinking, I know this woman isn't for real asking me about my vagina in front of God and everyone.

My response: "Um, everything's fine, Mom."

"Did you get those creams I told you about?"

So, let's recap. At some high school I've never been to before, in our state's capitol, no less, Mom asks about the state of my vagina. And mentions various medications to cure my ailment.

Lord have mercy.

In other news, I have discovered the apartment of my dreams.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23