fish!
fish!
2003-04-24
11:41 p.m.
And speaking of me...

I have discovered the new local hangout for the after-hours crowd on campus. Arby's.

Apparently I wasn't the only one with a midnight craving for some beef.

I need to make more of an effort to pay attention when people are talking. Yesterday in group therapy, I started thinking about how badly I wanted to eat an orange creamsicle. I think the topic du jour was "What have I learned about myself?" My respose: "My throat hurts, and I can't think of anything besides putting a giant ice cube on it."

So, the other night, I was watching Jay Leno, and his guests were Arsenio Hall, and the girl starring in The Lizzie McGuire Movie, Hilary Duff. I'll admit it, people. I fully intend to watch this movie when it comes out.

I'm a complete fan of this show (it airs on the Disney Channel), even though its characters are roughly 10 years younger than I.

But I digress.

This girl, Hilary, is eagerly awaiting getting her driver's license. Oh boy, she just can't wait. So Jay asks her what kinds of cars she likes.

I shit you not, this was her response:

"I'm really into big cars right now. I'm totally addicted to Hummers."

I almost fell off the couch. Arsenio was drinking his mug of water so fast it was dribbling down his chin so he wouldn't respond.

The moral of the story is, don't talk about big expensive cars on national television unless you're positively certain that there isn't some double entendre associated with your vehicle of choice.

Also, my Islamic Civ professor referred to Casey and me as his best students. That makes me heart giggle.

Speaking of Casey, sort of, I should've known that my constant habit of peeing in the men's room in Haggin would eventually catch up to me.

You see, kids, apparently God has bestowed upon me an abnormally small bladder, causing me to pee at least once an hour. Casey doesn't so much enjoy walking me to the unisex bathroom every time I'm paying a visit. So, I've started just using the men's room in the hall.

Last week, I heard what I thought was someone taking a shower, so I tiptoed into the bathroom, and then sprinted for the nearest stall...

being occupied by a boy.

Peeing.

Loudly.

So loudly that he was actually the one creating the "Shower-like noise."

Therefore, I have decided to invest in a catheter.

And that's all the news that's fit to print.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23