fish!
fish!
2003-04-27
3:13 p.m.
Calling all booty

This is the story of the world's longest and worst head cold in history. I'm STILL leaking fluid from every possible place I can. I think I had mucus in my eye yesterday.

Is anyone still with me? Anyone?

Matt and I had a fabulous evening last night, which began initially as an outing for lunch to Jalepeno's, but the purchase of some hair-dye and a $4 soccer shirt inspired an evening at the local lesbian bar.

Which then led to more drinks and dancing one of the local gay bars.

And while we were out, I happened to run into my "non-sex" professor from last semester. He was there with a man and a woman. I have absolutely NO idea what the relationship there is. But we did talk for quite a while about the overwhelmingly closed mindset of the majority of UK's students.

Also, he told me about how he turned a guest bedroom into a dining room. Yay.

Question for the masses: What is the protocol for same-sex dancing? When I generally go to clubs, all I have to do is show up in my "Black party pants" and it's not long before a drunken boy with a hard-on starts ramming into my ass. But, am I, being one of the squattier specimens of my gender, expected to go up to a random girl and do the same thing? I don't quite think so.

Except for that whole hard-on thing. I'm having a difficult time mastering that skill, what, with this confounded vagina and all.

Anyway.

I also called Casey last night in tears about 4 in the morning, because I had dropped my mother's ring down the sink. It is 100% to have an emotional breakdown over a piece of jewelry.

And now I think the time has finally come for me to start the paper I've been putting off for 3 weeks.

After my shower.

And after I clean and take out the trash.

And watch my shows.

Or I'll do it tomorrow.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23