fish!
fish!
2003-05-01
12:33 p.m.
Yeesh! Yow! Damn.

It is indeed one of those rare "Alyssa updates from work" days!

Here's why.

I'm such a graceful fool. Really. As I staggered out of bed this morning to check the weather on my digital cable, as I do every morning, the edge of my foot caught my bedpost. I suffered one of those "I stubbed my toe, and damn, that's gonna hurt in a minute" moments.

Except that I didn't stub my toe. I broke it.

And I have a final today.

That I have to take with a broken toe. Boo on me.

Matt is the best person alive. Do you know what that fabulous hunk of man meat bought for me?

A Brian Kinney bracelet. An exact replica (okay, it's almost identical to something very similar) of the bracelet Brian Kinney wears on Queer as Folk, or as I like to call it, "The Brian Kinney Hour."

I get very obsessive about my gay drama, you know.

Now, at least I'm limping in style.

And now I study.

Oh, if you need something funny to do, go read Matt's most recent entry (if you don't already read his diary religiously, and if you don't, you really should). It had me laughing so hard this morning that I damn near farted in the vents. Okay, that was Taylor, not Matt. Read them both. I can't get enough of my gay boyfriends.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23