fish!
fish!
2003-05-04
1:44 a.m.
No such thing as a free lunch

I'm eating beef jerky alone in my apartment on a Saturday night...

no wonder I'm single.

So. I promised Casey and my mother that I would go to the clinic to at least have a look at my toe, to make sure that nothing else is wrong with my foot. First of all, I got yelled at by the same cranky receptionist who was bitchy to me the last time I called. When I had the flu. This lady rocks.

Apparently her medical expertise (cough, cough) told me that I shouldn't have waited so long to come in for a broken bone.

Geez, bitch, sorry. I had this thing to do, you know. What was it again? I can't quite remember...oh yeah. A final exam.

Yargh.

My 5 minutes with this doctor were well-spent, really. I didn't really expect to get any kind of stellar treatment here at the UK clinic, considering that every person who goes in there comes out with the same diagnosis: Sinus Infection...take some Tylenol.

Basically, the doctor said this: You broke your toe. Everyone does it. Take some Tylenol for the pain and tape it to the toe next to it. Sorry 'bout ya.

No x-rays. No bandages of any sort.

Ah, yes. The UK Clinic. Bringing medicore service to people to poor to go anywhere else.

Also, these bastards have lost my health fee, so I had to pay for my visit out of pocket.

Now even I'M counting the days to graduation.

Fin

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23