fish!
fish!
2003-05-06
12:03 a.m.
"...not sure I understand this road I've been given..."

Call up Betty Ford, people. I need rehab.

I cannot eat enough beef jerky. I haven't the slightest clue what part of the cow the jerky even COMES from, but I have uber-PMS, and I cannot get enought salty tough meat.

Hey, you in the back. Keep your comments to yourself.

You know the feeling you get where you could be surrounded entirely by people and still feel completely alone? I feel it. I'm not depressed right now or anything, but I've never felt so independent and terrified and excited - insecure and confident all at once.

But not just because I'm graduating, considering that more than 4000 other undergrads will be doing the same thing at this school alone. There are just a lot of really strange things going on right now.

For starters, I signed a lease on an apartment today, to which my mother replied, "I can't believe that you picked out a place to live without asking Matt or Casey first."

I learned that all of my coworkers received a raise, except for the puny student workers (who, let's face it, hold the office together). Basically, we've all been there at least a year and we all still make 7 bucks an hour. How fucking sweet. Really.

I have one more exam to take, tomorrow, and then I will be done. Finished.

Also, as incredibly unhealthy as this may be, I'm ridiculously frustrated right now with a situation I've been involved in for some time. Basically, it has shaped my self-esteem, whatever that may be. And for all intents and purposes, I have been in a relationship - regardless of what it may or may not have been called. For whatever reason, the element that was the basis of this whole thing has been removed and I'm left feeling so annoyed and frustrated, and just like I don't have the time or energy to exude to any of this anymore, if I'm not going to be getting out of it what I put into it.

Whatever that means.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23