fish!
fish!
2003-05-08
1:24 a.m.
When you're cold...

Um...

I don't know quite how to say this, so let's just dive right in, shall we?

Point the first. I am hornier than a greased monkey on ecstasy. Please. Put me in an old car with a rattling muffler and drive me around for a while.

I'm about to start my period, which means that I'm literally fiending for some affection. I will pay 100 bucks to anyone who will stroke my arm for 15 minutes.

I cannot POSSIBLY take another cold shower. Heads will roll.

I've had a sore throat for three weeks.

My cable went out, and rather than going to bed, like a civilized person, I have been watching countless epidodes of Are You Being Served? that I received for Christmas from my boys.

I finished my finals last night. Yay.

Question: is it overreacting to not want to be around when someone is talking on the phone to someone else? My take is, first of all, I feel like I'm intruding (particularly when I know that one of the people wants to have sex with the other person) and I have no desire to be a part of that.

Also, if I'm hanging out with someone, I expect their undivided attention. I don't even like to share it with the television. Call me a spoiled brat.

So, if that happens, and instead of waiting around, I leave the room to hang out somewhere else, am I being too bitchy?

I dunno. I hate being a woman. I don't like needing people around me. I don't like needing approval and affection (not that it's a trait inherent to women or anything, just a characteristic of many of us).

Also, I hate expunging blood from my body every month, but I think we've all had this established in my diary since day one.

I need some rest.

Fin



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23