fish!
fish!
2003-05-22
9:50 a.m.
It has taken me 25 minutes to compose this piece of shit.

It's been quite an interesting couple of days, friends.

I like to address everyone as "friend." I find that it gives me that oh-so-Southern Baptist televangelist feel I've been looking for.

Point the first. I think all women are born with an honorary medical degree. Just let me take the hippocratic oath. There isn't a malady on earth that I don't have some at-home remedy for.

Point the second. I'm going to my cousin's graduation tonight. Also, there is a massive family get-together for our graduations tomorrow. I just got the invitation yesterday. At least I was invited to my own graduation party. I was nervous there for a second.

Last night, Matt and I got into some goofy shenanigans; for the record, there is nothing wrong with getting stoned in the company of a complete stranger at 1:30 in the morning, and then getting up to be at work at 8 the next day. Whee.

Dear Alyssa,

We ALL love gay men. Really, we do. But, do you realize that in the past week, you have met roughly 10 new people and not one of them has any desire to love you down. I'm lonely and I need the lovin'.

Yours,

Your vagina.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23