fish!
fish!
2003-05-26
8:29 p.m.
I've had snoots for over a month now.

My mini-vacation is almost over, which means I soon will be donning pants. Boo on that.

Have you ever noticed that every freaking ad for a new romantic comedy sounds the same? It starts, introducing a man and a women so chock full of issues that in reality, they'd probably never meet, and if they did, they'd end up in some relationship so unhealthy that Freud would cry. Cue the cheesy Michelle Branch song, and now, somehow, they can make it work and live happily ever after. Or at least until the sequel. Give me a break.

I bought a new comforter yesterday that's made of microfiber. It feels, for lack of a better word, sumptuous. Honestly, it's an orgasm for your skin.

Matt came home with me one night this weekend, as we went to my joint graduation party with my cousin. We had quite the rockin' time, as the entire family feigned drunkenness from a bottle of sparkling grape juice, and Matt finally got to meet my surrogate aunt, "Aunt Pammy!"

If I do one more crossword puzzle this weekend, I'll kill someone.

I'm sorry about the really strange entries I wrote earlier in the weekend. Note to self: Mom's painkillers make me cry like a baby and pick fights with everyone. In other words, if I'm going to take them, I should really lock myself indoors.

To sort of clarify something that I talked about, yes, I do have a problem with self-mutilation. To be honest, it's an urge that I fight every single day. I think even if someone has their issues under control, there are just some natural impulses we all have to fight. It's simply one of my demons. But now you all know. And everything is fine, I promise.

And now I go watch Trading Spaces. There's been a marathon on all day, and when I'm not slipping in and out of consciousness on the couch, I've been glued to the tv. Now, I get little commentaries from Doug. I wonder what goes through his head...now I know. Happy day.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23