fish!
fish!
2003-06-09
10:03 p.m.
Get a little high

Have you ever been so very close to sleep that you kind of know you're still just barely lucid, but for the most part, you're off and dreaming? Last night, I was in bed, and I was convinced that I was talking to my mom, only we were several rooms away. And I actually began to respond to her, when I realized that I was shouting to no one about complete nonsense, and that my windows were still open.

I'm becoming mildly addicted to the Showtime series Out of Order Nothing else to add to that. It's highly amusing.

Editor's note: Yes, Matthew, I realize that Eric Stoltz has had the same hairstyle since the 1980s. But thank you again for pointing it out.

I've been having this recurring dream that I've had a child, and I either don't live with the father, or I can't find him anywhere, and I keep forgetting to take my baby wherever I go. So, dream experts? What is this about? Does it say anything about my decision to adopt a cat very soon, even though every one of my friends thinks I'll get bored with it? I'd like to point out that I have the strongest mothering instinct of anyone I've ever met.

Well, I think I probably answered my own question. It's easy to doubt your abilities as a caretaker when everyone around you is openly doubting you, too.

And for fuck's sake, it's a CAT. So I'm going to chill out.

I think I may be what can best be summed up as a "bleeding heart." Do you know that when I was younger, I would sleep with something between 40 and 50 stuffed animals on my bed every night, because I was afraid that if one of my parents saw that there was one I wasn't sleeping with, it would somehow hurt their feelings for favoring a different piece of cloth stuffed with cotton with a face painted on.

You always say you're sorry, but you never know what for

And it's been happening more and more.

Act your age and not your shoe size,

And blah, blah, blah, blah, blah

That's your role model slamming the door.

So it's only natural to feel the guilt of a nation.

It's only human, when you're young, you're gonna cry

So don't worry, baby if you get a little high.

It's just a phase to get you through getting by.

So you get a little restless and you get a little wasted

It's just a little light entertainment, embrace it.

It might just save your life. - Robbie Williams

And cause Robbie says so, that's just what I'm gonna go do.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23