fish!
fish!
2003-06-14
12:38 p.m.
The long, boring, walk home.

I appreciate the love in the book and notes section celebrating my achievements of the other night. One step closer to a happier me, I tell you...

My mother called me at 10:00 this morning.

As in, my mother, whom I love and cherish more than anything, woke me up during the only time I have to sleep in, to tell me something she could just as easily have told me tonight when I drive to her house to attend a wedding.

For the record, I think that the entire Atlantic Ocean is coming down in buckets outside my door. And can I tell you people something? I cannot drive in inclement weather. Or when it's dark outside.

I'm telling you, when I get behind the wheel, I suddenly turn 90.

Rain? Uh-uh.

Sleet? Aww, hell no!

Snow? Are you fucking kidding me?

Anytime after 9 p.m.? Nope. Find someone else.

And, to top it off, it's thundering. And I suddenly realized that there isn't a person out there right now who gives a damn what the weather in Lexington is.

Lexington has, mainly, three types of boys. First, there are the good, old-fashioned country boys. I'm sure they're nice people, but I make it a rule not to associate with people whose shoes could kill a cockroach in a corner. Call me a snob. Second, we have frat boys, and wannabe frat boys. (Schoonie notwithstanding.) What little interaction I've had with these lovelies at greek functions and at work, tells me that while someday they may make perfectly wonderful businessmen and family men, right now the main objective is to get drunk and get laid as often as possible. Also, most of them are underage. And I'm nearly 23. So, no.

Finally, you have your Lexington gay male population. And I love my boys. I do. But...no so much for the dating, you know.

And this is why I spent last night cleaning my apartment, eating ice cream, and playing video games on the computer while "Sex and the City" played in the backgroud. Go me.

Matt told me some disturbing news. Before I share this with you all, you need to understand that, for the most part, I need organiation in my life. I'm so incredibly scatterbrained that if I'm not hyper-oraganized, and if the people around me aren't hyper-organized, things will quickly fal apart. With that in mind, I want to tell you that my major professor for next year is a man whose office is so cluttered with papers that apparently you can't find his desk. Also, he's garnered the nicknname "Asshole professor" among some circles, but I'm more concerned about the mess, to be honest.

Um...I really, really hate thunderstorms. Can someone please tell me when this is supposed to be over?

Also, the wedding I'm attending tonight? On a boat, I think. I dunno, I might need to call someone to get some directions.

And I'm off to cower in the corner. Ciao, kiddies!

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23