fish!
fish!
2003-06-17
1:23 p.m.
I cannot believe I'm watching TRL in the middle of the day.

Yawn and scratch...

I.

Love.

My.

Day.

Off.

I just woke up. Hurrah.

Anyway, I need to share with you all the festive events of the weekend.

- Casey was less than thrilled that I woke him up after sleeping for three hours to drive to a wedding for people he didn't know. Understandably. So, he slept and I listened to the QAF Volume 3 cd the whole way home.

- Mom called when I was about 40 miles from home to tell me that I needed to leave earlier to get to the shindig in time because of some festival on the river.

- Hi. I was already on the road. She couldn't have called any earlier?

- We stop off at their house to briefly change and try to figure out where the hell we were going. Then we bolted out the door.

- We got stuck in an UBER traffic jam. Apparently, people in Northern KY really, REALLY like overpriced pizza and beer. I love festivals.

- The road we needed to take was blocked. In a moment of pure genius, I tried to go around.

- Next thing I know, I'm on a bridge to Cincinnati.

- Where there was a Reds game that was just about to start.

- After much cursing and screaming at no one in particular, we decided to forgo the wedding and go eat instead.

- We called a cab to take us down to the river (ironic, non?). One hour later, no cab. I called. The lady said he was on his way.

- Two hours later, no cab. Casey called, and was told that the cabbie was trying to reach us, so we got off the phone.

- Three hours later. No cab, no phone call. We decided to ask my parents to take us. We called to cancel the cab.

- The number was disconnected. Bizarre.

I'm kind of sad that I didn't get to see my friend get married, I really am. But I feel like I did everything I could do to try and get there. I still don't know where that farking wedding was.

I saw Conan O'Brien use the phrase "Go die!" We have officially arrived.

I realized last night that I'm a little bit upset about the fact that my mother won't be coming in my room to wake me up this year on my birthday, with her deep-alto-voiced rendition of the traditional tune. But I was also crying while watching a wedding of two people at Disney World, so I think I was just having an emotional night.

If QAF doesn't get its act together soon, I'm going to scream. I can't handle another episode that pisses me off. Writers? Stop killing my Teddy!

Mayhab I take a shower now.

Oh yeah! I got my Margaret Cho t-shirt yesterday that I ordered. And I have already spilled ice cream on it. I rule.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23