fish!
fish!
2003-06-21
1:52 p.m.
We gon' party like it's yo' berfday.

Go, shorty. It's not quite ma berfday.

But, tomorrow, I shall not be able to grace you all with my presence, as my mother is arriving to take me swimsuit (!) shopping, and then I have a super-de-duper hot date with my television.

The season premiere of Sex and the City is tomorrow. The season finale of Queer as Folk is tomorrow.

Leave me alone and let me be gay on my birthday.

Anyway.

I'd apologize for not updating the past 4 days, but I really haven't had much to report anyway. I went to visit Polishstreak, where we dined on tasty fried pickles, I drank (just a little, surprise!), and then we had punch and pie. Because she is my super awesome buddy.

But, she managed to document the evening far better than I ever could. I'd write something like...

- I think I broke me wrist. (I'm a pirate, matey)

- I ate a lot.

- I also ate a LOT.

- Matt sucks because he refuses to sleep with me. Okay, so he's gay. Is that REALLY supposed to stop the boy from sleeping with girls? I say, NO!

- We saw a really funny sign on a bench that read something along the lines of "Find your baby daddy! Call 1-800-R-U-My-Dad!"

- Or something like that.

- We talked about penises. Penes, if you will. I certainly will. But I do that every day.

So, really P-streak did a far better job than I could.

I started group therapy on Tuesday for the summer. I'm going to really like one of my leaders. She's very sassy.

Um. I spent an absurd amount of money at the hair salon yesterday. I mean, absurd.

As in, I spent so much that they threw in complimentary shampoo and conditioner, and some O.P.I. nail polish.

I watched "To Have and Have Not." And I still maintain that Humphrey Bogart is the sexiest man that ever lived.

Oh! Best news Ever! My mom and I are taking a vacation, like, next weekend. We're thinking cruise right now, but she also mentioned something of traveling to Cancun. I find out later today.

Also, tomorrow (!) is ma berfday. But the whole trip is the reason why I have to go swimsuit shopping tomorrow. Because the last time I bought a suit, I weighed significantly more. And while I still don't want to stare at myself in spandex and lycra, I'd rather do that than don a baggy suit.

Tonight, we're going to Damon's, notorious for grand steak, ribs, and Long Island Iced Teas. And then, possibly (if I'm not dancing naked on the table by the time we leave) we're going to a bar. My buddy Logan (whose berfday we're also celebrating, although he doesn't know it yet), suggested club 141, one of Lexington's local gay bars. Tonight could get interesting.

I'm 100% urban, non?

My coworkers bought me a tiara. To help add to my princess complex. You'd better believe I'm wearing that fucker all night tonight.

Unless I'm wearing another woman as a hat. But that rarely happens. And by rarely, I mean, only 6 or 7 times a week.

I must be off.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23