fish!
fish!
2003-07-02
10:58 p.m.
Stop breaking my heart, Mariah.

News!

Hi. My name is Alyssa, and after working a gruelling 15 months in Independent Study, I have gotten a raise! 20 cents more an hour, which equates to roughly $6 more per week before taxes. Probably something like $2.75 after taxes.

I mean, just think. Now I can finally invest in my dream home.

Um, can I just make a personal note to Mariah Carey? She's not been responding to my emails. Listen, honey. I'm sure that when you were a gospel singer in church, everyone thought you were the bee's knees. But that does not, under any circumstances, give you permission to remake a Def Leppard classic, and rip it to shreds with your excessive, ultra-high-pitched squawking.

I'd like to quote David Allen Grier at this moment, from the immortal tv show, "In Living Color."

Reality check: You are not a hair band of the 1980's. For God's sake, stop it! This is a public service announcement brought to you for your own good.

And this is out of my system.

I think I'm actually going to enjoy group therapy more this semester than last, if that's even possible. There's a guy in there who is on medication for bipolar disorder - as a result he has difficulty relating to other people. I have no problem with that, but the simple truth is, he will talk for an hour about himself, and yet sit there with this I-don't-give-a-shit attitude, acting like he doesn't want to work on his issues. Then don't fucking talk the whole time, asshole! So last week, I told him that he pissed me off, and if he wasn't willing to work on his problems, then he was just wasting my time. He stormed out. I waved good-bye.

This is, for those of you who know me well, completely out of character for me. See? I'm growing.

As far as 'm concerned, that bastard can send me a postcard from hell.

Anyway, he was back yesterday, but actually sat silently and just listened for once.

Does anyone know what happened to Danielle Fishel from "Boy Meets World?" She was gorgeous.

I attempted to watch "The Laramie Project" last night. I got about 20 minutes into it and I already was crying.

This is why I haven't yet finished "Openly Christian, Openly Gay."

At least the supreme court overturned that whole retarded sodomy law. That's at least ONE step in a progressive direction. For a while, I was kind of afraid we were living in the United States of Texas.

Off to bed.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23