fish!
fish!
2003-07-08
10:45 p.m.
Did you pee on me?

Sorry for the bitterness in the last entry, kids. Perhaps I have come down with Beaver Fever.

Come again!

Sorry.

Anyway, I have just returned from seeing 28 Days Later, and to be quite honest, I was fairly disappointed. The story was interesting enough, but it seemed as though the director was more interested in making an artsy flick than a scary one. And after watching all of the previews for upcoming scary movies, I'm just probably in for more disappointment.

I just want a movie to scare me again. I don't need to piss myself again or anything, but a good spook is apparently too much to ask for.

I had quite a delightful day yesterday. Matt and I headed out to Goodwill, where I almost bought an old Christopher Pike book, but put it back when I got to the register. What can I say? Matt's rubbing off on me. We later rented Kissing Jessica Stein, which I still think is one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. Just as it was going off, Shelley appeared, and the three of us headed to Steak 'n' Shake for some late-night therapy and milkshakes.

It was the most cathartic thing I've done all summer.

I think I may have some sort of blood-sugar problem. Lately, my dizzy/shaky spells have been occurring about once a day, which I'm thinking is probably not supposed to happen.

As soon as school starts up again, I go to the doctor.

I just have to keep telling myself that.

Also, I think I may finally be on a level where I can communicate with the guy I couldn't stand in group. For the first time, I felt genuinely safe.

That's all for now, kiddies! I must watch the dysfunctional glory that is The Osbournes.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23