fish!
fish!
2003-07-13
10:58 p.m.
Like a bridge over troubled water...I'd rather lay down.

I'm so incredibly tired.

Matt and I hiked to Natural Bridge today. Thinking it would be more of a leisurely stroll, I was completely surprised when, after about 10 minutes, I was winded. Something like an hour later, and after 4 or 5 stops for rest, we had reached the top.

I have to say, it was really beautiful, and Matt and I both felt an immediate sense of accomplishment as we stared into the mass of trees we had just hiked through.

Hopefully I'll get my ass over to the photo shop to get the pics from that, as well as my vacation photos, developed, and you can all see.

I think a butterfly flew into my crotch.

So...let's talk about last night. My cell phone rang at roughly 1 a.m., and before I even picked it up, I knew that it was Casey, and that he was drunk.

And he proceeded to tell me about how he had met some girl at a piano bar, and everything was going fucking wonderful when her friend dragged her off.

I've pretty much decided that from here on, there are certain things I'm better off not knowing. While I feel like I should know if he sleeps with someone else, as I am NOT about to put myself at risk, if he meets some girl and makes out with her for an hour, it's not going to go anywhere. For fuck's sake, she's in a different state. And if he gets his kicks that way, I can't change it. I don't necessarily need to cry myself to sleep at night, just because he was in the mood to overshare.

Whew, that's out of my system.

And with a deep breath, and a large glass of water, I bid you all goodnight.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23