fish!
fish!
2003-07-13
12:37 a.m.
My soup hand is truly delicious.

My apartment has turned into an episode of Wild Kingdom. How on earth do so many critters make it inside here when I almost NEVER have my door open?

While I was reading Cosmo, I came across an ad for sparkly deodorant. This concept is utterly lost on me. I'm a deodorant FREAK - I put it on at least 3 times a day, and I can't fathom an instance when I would be glad I had sparkly armpits.

I called my mother this afternoon, who, as the result of a sprained back, has been taking Vicodin all week. Between being drunk AND being high for the first time, all in the same month, I'm beginning to wonder if my mom's gonna be one of those crazy, drunk, stoned women when she gets older.

THAT would be super fun.

Since I've had nothing better to do all weekend, I am now completely up to speed in the lives of the girls of Sex and the City. Go ahead. Ask me anything.

I felt like Charlie Brown today. As I was driving to the video store to return season three and pick up season one, it started pouring on me. I mean, literally, giant raindrops pouring. And what's weird is, in every direction, I could see sunshine. It was just as though I had my own personal raincloud. By the time I got inside the store, I looked like I thought it would be a good idea to take a shower with my clothes on.

By the time I got back home, it was gorgeous and clear.

What the fuck is that?

I'm watching the world's gayest man wield a power tool on Trading Spaces. Oh, happy day.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23