fish!
fish!
2003-07-17
12:45 a.m.
I need money. Now.

I'm so broke.

I'm talking ba-roke!

I get paid on Friday, and I've already mailed of checks to pay bills in hopes that they don't get cashed until then.

I found out today that when I move in to my new apartment (whenever THAT may be...apparently they aren't wanting to honor the date we'd agreed upon), I have to present them with a check for nearly $1000, on top of the $450 I paid as a security deposit.

Who wants my kidneys? I've been told I'm quite good at hand jobs, if anyone wants to pay me.

Matthew prepared dinner for me the other night. It was the most beautiful-looking food I'd seen in a while. Um...the cous-cous tasted great. The chicken on top was...well, let me put it this way:

My farts were so bad once I got home that I couldn't stand to be in the apartment with MYSELF. Ew.

A member of my group therapy spent nigh on an hour talking about making apple butter on Tuesday. Do I have nothing better to do with an afternoon than listen to some yokel talk about butter and Bible verses?

Anyway, I'm now faced with the option of asking my father for money, two months after he cut me off. I'm not some goofy spoiled brat or something - I am spoiled, but I consider getting money from him some sort of grievance fund. Anyway, I was desperate to cut him out of my life - to never have to ask for anything from him again. I just know that if I do suck it up and ask, he'll tell me to move back to Cincinnati where he can watch me, and tell me once again what terrible mistakes I'm making with my life.

I'm currently looking for a part-time job, not that I know that ther's time in the day for such an endeavor.

I watched JAWS tonight at The Kentucky Theater downtown. Good God, that fish wouldn't die.

It's always good to go to the movies when you're flat broke.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23