fish!
fish!
2003-08-08
3:27 p.m.
Fishy, fishy.

Hi.

I took the day off of work yesterday. I needed a break - my super awesome kitten has learned how to turn off my alarm in the mornings. That's almost helpful, you know.

Anysnooch.

Yesterday was quite the productive day for me, except for that whole "I'm not gonna get paid" thing. While I was out to eat (shh! Totally productive) at Chili's, I saw the most amusing thing I've seen in a while. A giant Lexus SUV had one of those stickers on it which boasts, "Growth destroys bluegrass forever." Yup. And gas-guzzling overpriced luxury Sport Utility Vehicles are literally saving our planet. Fo shizzle, dizzle.

Casey is in the process of teaching me to play Poker. Yes, sadly I AM 23 years old and have never learned properly how to play a game of Poker. I do bust some ass in Chutes and Ladders, though. I'm just saying.

I need a social life. Does anyone else have absolutely zero plans for the weekend? Does anyone want to play with me?

I'm out. FYI: it's difficult for me to update while I'm at home, considering that my cat likes to hang from my hipbone with his claws.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23