fish!
fish!
2003-08-12
2:19 p.m.
Where's the louvre?

My kitten woke me up in the worst possible way this morning. He clawed the living daylights out of my ass. There's no snooze button on an attack like that.

Last night, I decided to take a walk to clear my head. Part of why I wanted to move to my current apartment was its proximity to the downtown area. Let me clarify this: I don't like to go a lot of places by myself out of fear of what might happen. While I enjoy my time alone, I HATE, absolutely HATE strangers paying any kind of attention whatsoever to me. So, I took a brief walk to Common Grounds, and was going to walk around downtown, but since I had to tolerate whistles and hoots from no less than 6 disgusting boys during a 2-block walk, I gave up and sat on my front porch instead. Ugh, leave me alone, frat boy. Go fuck some girl in a backless shirt and party pants, and keep your smart-ass comments to your fucking self.

And, scene.

So. Moral of story, if your gay friend say he love you, don't punch! Say thank you.

I just want to know that I can walk around by myself and not have to tolerate harassment all the time.

This morning, I was faxing a World Civilizations exam, and happened to see one of the questions. All it said was "Where is the Louvre?"

And do you know what I thought of? Songs.

As in, Hanson:

Where's the louvre? It's not enough. It makes the world go round and round and...

Or, the Black Eyed Peas featuring Justin Timberlake:

Father, Father, Father help us. Send some guidance from above. Cause people got me, got me questioning, where is the louvre?

You have NO idea how funny that is inside my head right now.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23