fish!
fish!
2003-08-14
1:36 p.m.
I sneeze! I poo!

My cat attempted to jump into the toilet yesterday, just as I was about to flush it. He has ISSUES.

Last night, he was so sick that when he sneezed, liquid poo shot out of his ass. I guess I should give a warning before posting something like that. Too bad for you.

I was so upset. So. Upset. Today I take him to the vet. Worms, schmorms. You'd think I'd have run across one of those little buggers, since my whole apartment looks like one giant skid mark.

Yesterday my aunt did something that upset me quite a bit. My family realizes, I think, that I'm not quite on the same page as they are when it comes to religion and politics. So, I will never understand why they insist on sending me right-wing propaganda. Case in point: yesterday, my aunt sent me some forward about how giving homosexuals the rights of marriage would be an abomination, or something similarly small-minded. It contained a link, where you could go and vote to express your opnion on the matter. So, I did. I didn't vote the way she wanted, but I voted.

I'm so incredibly tempted to say, "Listen, I don't make you guys watch Queer as Folk when you come to visit me, so I'm not dealing with this shit when I visit with you."

I wish I had something more interesting to talk about, but quite honestly, I don't. My father is going to give me an ulcer. We had been emailing back and forth lately and things were going great. He even apologized for everything that happened between he and my mom. And he offered to buy me a laptop. Then today he sends me an email that reads simply, "It doesn't matter. Nothing matters anymore."

God, I get stomach cramps just thinking about it.

Yesterday my job was so stressful that I didn't get to take a lunch break, and Dr. Sammons let us color for the last hour. I love it when Ester isn't here.

I need some rest. I was up until roughly 3:00 this morning attempting to fashion a makeshift diaper for my kitten. He refused to wear it.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23