fish!
fish!
2003-08-15
11:19 a.m.
Seven.

I've stolen this super fun quiz from My girl, J. It's lots of fun.

Seven Deadly Sins Quiz

WRATH

1. Who did you last get angry with?

- My father. Who sends an email that says, "Nothing matters anymore."???? Does he think he's Eeyore?

2. What is your weapon of choice?

- I would say my caustic wit, although I think my sexuality is quite a dangerous weapon. You know, cause I choose to hit on gay men and all.

3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex?

- I have before, but I probably wouldn't do it again, unless he hit me first.

4. How about of the same sex?

- Yeah, sometimes girls just deserve "an open-handed slap in the mouth."

5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you?

- I don't know. Probably everyone. I'm a people person.

6. What is your pet peeve?

- People who put their animals in clothes. Also, playing cards with a deck that's facing all the wrong directions. I'm a freak.

7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily?

- I hold grudges like I think I'm gonna win something for it. I have quite the difficult time letting go.

SLOTH

1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a while?

- My doctor says I should masturbate daily. Yup. Cat keeps me from it.

2. What is the latest you've ever woken up?

- When I lived in the sorority house, we regularly woke up after 5 p.m. I'm so ashamed.

3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't:

- My friend, Kelly. I haven't heard from her in a while, and I'm scared that her MS may have flared up again.

4. What is the last lame excuse you made?

- I'm sorry I was late to work. My cat was having issues this morning.

5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through?

- I used to regularly watch those infomercials for Lori Davis Hair Care.

6. When was the last time you got a good workout in?

- Define good workout. Sex? Last Sunday.

7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today?

- Once. Then I just slept right through it.

GLUTTONY

1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice?

- It used to be Starbucks, but as of late, it's been iced white mocha lattes from Common Grounds.

2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat?

- White meat, unless I'm stoned.

3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event?

- One night, I had roughly 6 LITs. I was retarded, I tell you.

4. Have you ever used a professional diet company?

- Only if the weight loss surgery center counts as professional.

5. Do you have an issue with your weight?

- Um, like an eating disorder? Nah. I've pretty much come to terms with myself being a big larger than average...I'll never be a size 2.

6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods?

- Depends on my mood or the time of the month, or whatever's around.

7. Have you ever looked at a small housepet or child and thought, "Lunch"?

- I'm trying to stop keeping hamburgers as housepets.

LUST

1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)?

- I honestly couldn't count that. Not cause I sleep around much, mind you, but come on! I lived in a sorority house! And in the dorms! And went on several youth group mission trips! AND I WENT TO BAND CAMP! FOR FIVE YEARS!

2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)?

- See above. I'm not a slut, I'm a time-saver.

3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation?

- All the time. All. The. Time.

4. Have you "done it"?

- Nope. Virginal. Pure as the purest white. Step aside, God's gonna strike me with a lightning bolt.

5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice?

- And again, J shares the same response as me. Of course, I'm down with the special bits, but GOD, I love mouths.

6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute?

- I�m not sure I've ever SEEN a prostitue, really. I don't spend a lot of time around brothels or anything.

7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy?

- Pregnancy, yes. STD, no.

GREED

1. How many credit cards do you own?

- One, but that will probably change soon.

2. What's your guilty pleasure store?

- Target. Shut up.

3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it?

- Pay off my student loans, and take all of my friends and family on a cruise.

4. Would you rather be rich, or famous?

- I figure if I were all that rich, I'd probably BE famous, somehow.

5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks?

- Sure, as long as it didn't keep me working such awful hours that I couldn't go out enjoying my millions.

6. Have you ever stolen anything?

- Only a plastic necklace from a girl in kindergarten.

7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive?

- Not many. My computer is almost brand new, so probably only about 50 or so.

PRIDE

1. What's one thing you've done that you're most proud of?

- Raising my GPA from a 1.9 to a 3.2 over my undergrad career and getting into grad school.

2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of?

- Probably the same answer. And finally developing the ability to think for myself.

3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life?

- Being 100% self-sufficient. And parenthood. I cannot, under any circumstances, fight my mommy instincts.

4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place?

- Just ask Casey how well I took losing to him in Monopoly. In short, I get furious.

5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors?

- Probably, but nothing comes to mind right now.

6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score?

- Um...one time I cheated off of a girl in the 5th grade. It was one freaking question! But, yes, I guess I have.

7. What did you do today that you're proud of?

- I got up and got to work on time. Go me!

ENVY

1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own?

- I would want Casey's drive to succeed (and ability to do so), and Matt's ability to listen and laugh no matter what he's going through.

2. Who would you want to go on "Changing Rooms" ("Trading Spaces") with?

- I'd say Matt, cause it would be fun, but I'd rather he be the one doing MY room, since I trust his taste the most, so I'd probably want to have my mom as my partner. She'd be hilarious, and she's probably better at working a power drill than any man I know.

3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be?

- Britney Spears. I mean, she nailed Justin Timberlake, and HE wasn't enough for her. I need those millions.

4. Have you ever been cheated on?

- Absolutely. It sucked.

5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own?

- I want bigger lips, smaller boobs, a ghetto ass, and a flat tummy. Could someone out there get cracking on doing all of this for me?

6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself?

- Most people have a tendency to be more self-sufficient and confrontational, which I am not capable of doing right now.

7. Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin?

- Um, lust. Mostly because when I think of the Seven Deadly Sins, I'm reminded of the movie "Seven," which pust me right off of most of them.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23