fish!
fish!
2003-08-19
12:34 a.m.
Call me Max Factor

Since I couldn't manage to get the guestbooks to work earlier this afternoon while I was working, I'll just post my notes to people here.

Matt, I have two words for you. Neighbour. Cookies. Let's just try to stay away from self-loathing homos who write shitty poetry, and the homophobic gay types, and I think we'll do just fine. Oh my god, I just typed that out loud.

Taylor, that is the biggest pice of wood I've ever seen! How on earth you managed to walk with that massive plank in your foot is unfathomable!

The Kate, I miss you, darling. Measuring wood simply isn't the same without you.

There is a woman at my work who constantly speaks in pseudo-baby talk. It's impossible to have any decorum at your job when the woman in the next cubicle sounds like Tommy Pickles. We also hired a woman with no teeth.

Independent Study is 32 flavors of desperate.

I wish I had some grand tales of weekend debauchery, but there's not much to tell. I slept, I ate, and I cried. La, indeed. I'm both dreading and willing the beginning of the new semester. I'm so glad to be doing some new. At the same time, I'm terrified that by some mistake I've gotten through, because of some glitch in the system, and everyone's going to discover that I don't belong in grad school.

I deal with self-confidence issues on a second-by-second basis.

Would it be terribly mean if I painted my kitten's claws?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23