fish!
fish!
2003-08-26
9:38 a.m.
Won't you guide my sleigh tonight?

I'm going to die. I'm going to throw up and then I'm going to die.

Everyone and their friend is out today. I'm not kidding. It's me and Ester running things at ISP. 5 people are out sick. 5. FIVE.

And the lady who runs the college division? Just sent her only help home, too. How can an office function with three people, I ask you???

I have birthed a...a pimple is NOT the right word. There is a pod person living inside of my forehead. This thing is so large that it's giving me a headache.

And I don't get pimples. I really don't. That's the one area in which Mother Nature decided not to be cruel - I have some damn nice skin. Now, the day before classes start, I've got a blemish so large on my face that I could guide traffic.

I've tried everything. I tried steam. I tried toothpaste. I tried a tasty combination of Vicodin, alcohol, and Motrin, which did little for my zit, but made me feel quite delicious.

I had grad school orientation yesterday. It lasted a whole hour, and consisted of little more than 13 people bitching because they didn't get into the class they wanted. I did. What a great first impression I'm making here - already the girl who took the last spot in a course.

Hey, it pays to not sleep with the guy upstairs sometimes.

But, I want my money back! Law School Orientation was something like 4 days. Complete with a big booze party. I get an hour? What the heezie!

Also, I'd like to point out the fact that it is now after 11 a.m. and I haven't finished this entry yet. I think this evening, I'm going to make myself a nice, strong drink. If I ever make it home, that is...

This is Alyssa, and the pimple of doom, signing off.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23