fish!
fish!
2003-08-29
12:20 p.m.
I could sell it AND sit on it.

I finally remembered what I wanted to talk about yesterday: Crazy Preacher Man.

I'm gone on many a diatribe about this man...he drives me insane. For those of you unfamiliar with the UK campus, we have what is known as a "free speech area," although the only people I've ever known to exercise this right thus far are the ultra-conservative, plaid-blazer-wearing, preach in your face that you're going to hell types. First of all, if someone makes assumption about my life based on a few details, and judges me on it? Sorry, but I think YOU'RE the one in violation of the most fundamental law of Christianity. You don't judge me. God does. Back the fuck off.

Second. If you yell at me and tell me that I'm going to hell, why on earth would I want to follow you? Oh, you insulted me. Awesome. How can I be more like you?

Third. The man is always yelling. Always. I most certainly don't want whatever it is he has, regardless of how many times he tries to beat me over the head with it. The only thing I'm convinced he has from all this yelling is distemper. Possibly colitis.

Does anyone have exciting plans for the weekend? I sure do. I have a date at 3:40 to have my vagina probed. Some people refer to that as a trip to the gynecologist. I call these people unimaginative.

I have determined, after going through Perkins Loan counseling this morning that the best way for me to stop being in debt (since I owe the Federal Govt. roughly $30,000) is to die. So, if someone wants to kill me, I'd like to go in my sleep. You can have my cat.

I'm actually having a blast in my graduate classes so far. All we've done is talk about some common fears of new counselors. Time literally flies.

Of course it won't always be this fun, but for now I'm enjoying it. Everyone is super friendly, and I've already acquired a stalker. Go, me!

It's time for lunch.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23