fish!
fish!
2003-08-31
2:00 p.m.
You like-a the sauce?

My parents came to visit yesterday. The highlight of my afternoon came when my stepfather caught the attetion of the waitress and asked her if he could get a breadstick with, um, marijuana sauce.

Yeah, like I said. Highlight.

Anyway, I have been interviewed by my darling little Matthew and therefore shall answer his burning questions here.

If any of you are so inclined for the infamous 5 questions of love, here are the rules:

1. Leave a comment in my guestbook saying you want to be interviewed. (For the record, doesn't everyone KNOW the rules by now? I digress).

2. I will respond (if you're lucky) and ask five questions.

3. You update with the answers to my questions.

4. Include the explanation. Lather, rinse, repeat.

5. And then you get to be the creative genius and ask 5 people their questions.

Sounds fun? Good. Let's get the party started.

I had originally written, "Let's get the pasty started." That's just wrong.

1. When is it necessary for someone to wear green and hot pink together.

- I'm glad you asked for my opinion on this matter, considering that I actually am a fashion guru. People, please. Unless you have stepped into a time machine to 1989, or some similar era before I had boobs, you are not permitted to wear those two colors together. I don't care WHAT Carson tells you. No. It's wrong. People will cry. And by people, I mean me. And the only reason I exlude the 1980s from this fashion travesty is that I'm convinced that everyone in America was on some sad acid trip. Come on...how else did Ronald Regan get elected?

2. ESP check: How many fingers am I holding up right now?

- Seven. And a half.

3. Fill in the blanks: _______ is sexy; ________ is sexier.

- Aside from the obvious answer: Matt is sexy; Alyssa is sexier, I'm gonna go with this...Hal Sparks in a tight t-shirt chopping wood for my sexual gratification is sexy; Gale Harold doing anything is sexier. Hey, it's my interview.

4. You have two lengths of wood. One measures twelve inches long and the other measures thirteen inches long. How many pretty boys at the Lowe's lumber section will you ask to help measure their...I mean your wood?

- I think the more important question here is...what am I building that necessitates two very similar, yet different lengths of wood? Am I building a parallellogram? But the answer is five. One for you, four for me.

5. How many sorority girls does it take to change a lightbulb?

- You know, the answer to this question might astound you. I have no idea. All I know is, I lived in a house with 15 of them, and that apparently wasn't enough. So, using my powers of intuition, and the fact that I am now a graduate student, and therefore I think I'm smarter than all the rest of you, I'm going to say 32 to the power of pi.

That is all. Have a wonderful day.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23