fish!
fish!
2003-09-09
6:35 p.m.
What non-sequitor?

Thanks to everyone who has been praying for/thinking about Niki and her family. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to go to the visitation or the funeral, which makes me feel like a terrible person. Ah, graduate school. Get out of my way, personal life. I have a future to attend to.

I was walking home today from class and I felt so...I think defeated, maybe? I was surrounded by these massive buildings everywhere, and I felt so small and insignificant. Top that off with the fact that I did not get a perfect score on my statistics quiz, like I'm used to, and you have a very defeated girl.

Do you ever feel like you spend every hour of the day waiting for something else to happen? I do. I'm constantly waiting, either for the weekend, or for my *ahem* residual check to come, or some other thing that, when it has passed, I won't think twice about.

My cat has more gas than anyone or anything I've ever encountered before.

I think I'm finally getting a handle on this gradate student lifestyle. Apparently what you do is wait until the night before to get anything accomplished, and then work yourself silly. I can do that.

I had to listen to some guy at mcDonald's preaching the gospel while I was enjoying my fish sandwich. I don't CARE why God gave us Sundays, I just want mine a few days early this week.

Call your mother. You know she misses you.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23