fish!
fish!
2003-09-29
12:15 a.m.
Suck-ass!

I'm so incredibly embarassed. I'm sorry.

But, I really do mean that bit I wrote to "Ed," if it's decipherable. Some ass-hat signed my guestbook (I already deleted the message) declaring that I needed a life. Me.

He signed it at 3:30 on Saturday morning.

I'll let you do the math.

Last night, Matthew and I decided to go for drinks at Mia's. Unfortnuately, the entire gay population of Lexington also had the same idea, so instead, we headed over to The Bar.

There were also about 589383 people there. Apparently, it's really hip to be gay now. Who knew? Matt scored himself a little number. Okay, the guy was not too much. But, at least he was nice, which is more than I can say for the majority of men I've come across in this town. And then on the way home, I fell in the street. Now I am 23 years old, and I have a skinned knee.

Remember how I was confused as to the sexuality of one of my group members? He's straight. With a girlfriend. And just my luck, he's one of those super nice bastards who opens the car door for you AND shuts it when you get in. I didn't even think people DID that anymore!

People really should start doing that.

I'm a total shithead. I don't like it when things don't go my way, and then I fight with people. Today, Mom told me I should be a little less "me." I think she means, "Stop expecting people to not have a life. Nobody's going to wait around until you're ready. Also, stop pushing people away when you're close to them. Don't pick fights to have a reason not to tell them something."

Bastard. I hate it when she's right.

I love Sex and the City, but it suddenly dawned on me that Carrie is completely self-absorbed.

This entry sucks.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23