fish!
fish!
2003-10-01
5:38 p.m.
Gideon...

I apologize for my politicized rant yesterday. I was quite angry, and naturally, chose an online forum to vent, instead of yelling at my cat like people do.

I dunno. Some people yell at cats.

So, the Gideons are on campus again. October's barely hit, and these freaks are already throwing their testaments at me. I'd like to share a glorious encounter I had this morning, with just such an individual.

He will speak in italics. I will not. Just so you know.

Care for a testament, little girl?

Oh, no thanks, I'm all set.

Oh, did you already receive one today?

No, I've just got plenty of books I don't read at home already.

Pardon me?

Well, I just don't see the purpose in taking something from someone who could probably use it.

It seems to me that you could.

Whether or not I accept half a bible from a stranger in a blazer does not qualify, nor does it negate my spirituality. You might consider that fact before pushing your little green books on me.

He shook his head. No doubt, praying for my soul, so that I don't burn in eternal damnation from not accepting his donation to the cause of my spirituality.

And 'Little Girl?' Sorry, nobody calls me that, not even my grandfather, and he's the only person entitled to do so.

I'm becoming quite the cranky bitch in my old age.

Tonight is "The West Wing." I swear to cheese, if they kill Zoey Bartlett, I'm not watching the show ever again. The thought of John Goodman as a fictional conservative president who "wants to blow the hell out of somebody" is all too familiar, and all too scary.

Speaking of scary, I have to go write my own obituary now.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23