fish!
fish!
2003-10-07
11:28 p.m.
Fetish Schmetish!

I have taken the last two days off of work. They think I have the flu. In reality, I hate my boss, and needed some time away before I said something to get me fired.

Employee of the month, here I come!

I bought a bunch of those cat box litter liners for Mister Bojangles without heeding Matt's warning that the damn cat wouldn't like them. Now, instead of making the job of keeping his litter box clean easier, he's wadded the plastic into a ball on one side of the box and keeps peeing on top of it.

Someone hates me, I just know it.

People in loving, committed, fulfilling relationships can kindly go to hell and die.

My triad is the best. As a brief recap, a triad is a group of three people who work together to practice counseling skills on each other, and mine consists of me and the two bitchiest men I've met to date. We spent last Monday evening eating at Joe's Crab Shack and talking about the people in our class we WOULDN'T invite, were we to plan a social gathering. It's fun.

And then my buddy Jordan actually WALKED me to my car, opened the door, and closed it behind me. Do you hear that, men? THAT'S a gentleman. It's like pulling teeth to get Casey to wait and make sure I get in the building in one piece.

If I could hear my cat's internal monologue, I think a recurring theme would be, "My GOD, I can't believe that bitch is watching Sex and the City again. She needs a life."

Last night, in my dream, I got laid by a dance instructor, who kept telling the class he'd be back to teach just as soon as he "gave me fifty bones."

I WISH I were joking.

You know, I don't think I have a fetish. That's odd. Or I have a lot of them, and can't manage to differentiate.

Tonight, Matt and I dined at a great restaurant, called Buddy's in the upscale Chevy Chase districy. The reason: Dining out for life. This is an event in which participating restaurants donate half of that evening's proceeds towards the Aids Volunteers of Lexington, and A Moveable Feast, which also helps people suffering for a good cause. To that end, I don't feel guilty for eating out someplace nice. I figure it was for a good cause, right?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23