fish!
fish!
2003-10-12
12:25 p.m.
Here without you

I've once again been neglectful. My apologies.

I wish I had something of some intelligence to share with you all. Oh, here it is. Do not, ever, under any circumstances, drink your weight in alcohol and only eat a pretzel. No good can come of it.

And when I say no good, I mean, throwing a temper tantrum not once, not twice, but THREE times on the sidewalk. Cops will pull you over. How on earth I evaded a PI is beyond me.

I'm so completely frustrated and annoyed with the whole thing. I used to think I really had it together. I'm not kidding. And in the course of one hour, I managed to reveal the following about myself:

- I rely so much on other people that I literally feel that I have no self-worth without them

- I am stubborn

- I have to push people away so that I'm not really happy.

Um, I'm sure there was more, but I don't remember all of it. And now I'm starting to question it all. When I'm not trying to solve a problem I created, I don't know if I believe it.

Ugh.

My grandparents and my parents came for a visit yesterday and antagonized my cat. I haven't seen much of him all day.

I went out last night for my friend's birthday. We sat at a restaurant for over three hours, and all I really remember thinking is that I don't feel comfortable with any of those people anymore. Here we were, this massive gathering of Alpha Xis (as massive a gathering as you can get with our little sorority) and all I really wanted to do was go home and watch tv. That was it.

That's all I can stand to talk about right now. More later.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23