fish!
fish!
2003-10-13
11:29 p.m.
Fin, Fin, Fin

How fun is this? My awesome friend Luminary was in my dream the other night! I kept trying to sign your guestbook and tell you, darling, but for some reason, it never quite works out.

Amanda is a genius. Genius. She has managed to put something into words that I've felt, but didn't quite understand. I'm not superhuman, people.

I did my laundry tonight. Again. Yes, I just did it Thursday. Yes, I'm okay with that.

Plus, I washed my sheets and my comforter tonight. I cannot WAIT to crawl into bed. Seriously.

But, I'd like to recap some of the higher points of the outing, if I may.

First. There was a boy who was supernaturally cute. I mean, Adonis cute. AND, he managed to wear black without adding brown. This is my new issue. More about that later. But anyway, Matt and I were sitting in the corner bitching about how unfair it is that some people get all the good genes. I was trying to think of SOMETHING that could be wrong with him to equal it out. I have a theory that everything equals out in the end. For instance, if someone is abnormally cute, they're completely untalented in bed or something. I have no proof of this to date.

I'm digressing like a rat bandit.

My comment was this: "Maybe he's got some cheese somewhere. You know, the funk."

Matt's reply: "I'll get crackers."

I'll. Get. Crackers.

Second. Apple butter boy came into the laundromat. Remember the guy from group therapy who talked at length about making apple butter? The one with the bent penis? Him.

Third. Some skinny bitch, who totally reminded me of Carrie Bradshaw, down to the goofy-ass fashion sense. She was wearing track pants with a green stripe, a blue shirt, I think, and a McDonald's french fry purse.

No, seriously. A purse. With a picture of a large fry on it.

French fries are NOT accessories, people.

Okay, so now that I've done the obligatory bitching about my trip, I'd like to talk about black and brown. I don't think the two belong together. And I honestly think Matt and I are alone in this little crusade.

I'm bored with this entry. You are, too.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23