fish!
fish!
2003-10-20
11:59 p.m.
I'm the other woman. No, the OTHER, other woman.

Hi, world!

Listen, could you be a love and wish a happy birthday to Matt Tuesday? He's the big 24.

Thanks bunches.

Apparently some people don't wish to make a big deal out of their birthdays. This concept is completely foreign to me. I'll have a week-long birthday celebration.

Matt and I went to Cincinnati yesterday so that my parents could take him out for his big day. We returned to the beautiful restaurant, Indigo, where I was beaten senseless (or is it senselessly??) by rotting berries from the tree above. We ate ice cream from the original Graeter's. We went on a ferry (after my mom gave me some Vicodin). Needless to say, darling squeamish Matthew was nauseated, and I was utterly convinced that I was "the queen of the world."

Having a mother who doles out narcotics is quite a delight, I tell you.

Jordan is quickly becoming my favorite classmate. We spent the whole period doing crossword puzzles and writing notes to each other. Apparently I'm chock full of sex jellies. Who knew?

Also, on a completely unrelated note, if anyone out there can tell me exactly what it is about myself that makes emotionally unavailable men flock to me like a homo to a Cho, I'd like to be clued in. Do I scream "other woman?"

Note to self: Stop eating oreos before bed.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23