fish!
fish!
2003-10-27
12:23 a.m.
Scooby Doo.

You know, if we're ever experiencing a drout, I have the perfect way to incur some rainfall. I'll just wash my car.

I guarantee you people, every time I wash that little bastard, it rains within 24 hours.

And that, my dear Matty, is why I tend to go so long between washings. I love you, doll!

Carnivale is getting fucking incredible. If anyone has HBO, watch this show. I was so lost for a while, and now I think it's great.

Daylight Savings time is fucking me up. I don't like it when it's dark at 6 p.m. Of course, I also didn't like it when it was dark at 8 a.m.

What can I say? I'm never happy.

So, I saw Kill Bill last night. I didn't really care for it. I usually like Quentin Tarentino. I mean, Reservoir Dogs was a great movie, hands down. This one...well, it didn't disappoint in the area of bloodshed, but as far as the story goes, I just couldn't dig it.

Yes, I did just use the phrase "dig it."

I'm the dream child for anyone making a haunted house. Casey and I went to the Trail of Terror last night at Jacobson Park (here in Lexington, for the out-of-towners). I screamed at everything. EVERYTHING. Like, I screamed at a guy wearing a wolf mask who didn't even move. Didn't. Even. Move.

I did run into a beam. Good times.

They dropped a large, smelly hairy thing onto my chest. I don't know what it was. It smelled like a nasty wig. It kinda felt like one, too.

The funniest part of the evening, though? Casey and I are walking with this group we were matched up with. Some stuffed man/dummy comes flying towards us on a wire between trees. I scream (of course), Casey looks up to see what's terrifying me this time, just to be smacked in the face by this thing, and fell right on the ground.

I tripped over him.

We were like "The Three Stooges do Halloween."

Sh....it did, too exist. It was one of those "very special episodes."

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23