fish!
fish!
2003-10-31
6:08 p.m.
Razzzmatazz

This is my favorite holiday. Ever. I fucking LOVE Halloween.

And Casey wants to watch Training Day, which hasn't thing ONE to do with Halloween.

So, last night, I went to a Halloween party at my friend Kat's house. I bought some Bacardi Razz, because I thought it would be fun to try something new. My god, that stuff tastes like Clearly Canadian. Well, from the moment I arrived, people started feeding me jello shots. I think it's because I was one of the few people who didn't drive herself (I have a class buddy who literally volunteers to drive me anywhere and everywhere) and this girl dressed as a nurse kept handing them to me and telling me to "take my medicine."

We have a classmate from Korea, who is the cutest thing I've ever seen. I wonder what she made of an evening where people put on strange clothes and attempt to drink themselves crazy. We fed her quite a few jello shots before, which she had never tasted before. Yay.

I officially love my class.

However, I do not love my advisor. My advisor has garnered the nickname of "asshole professor" among members of the department, and for good reason. I fear him. I literally fear him. From the moment I walked into his office yesterday, he started attacking the way I sat, the way I spoke, and then launched into a rather involved story about his wife and cholesterol. I think.

Sometimes I think that the faculty keeps him on as some sort of experiment in tenacity.

Everyone please keep my buddy and coworker Jennifer in your thoughts, prayers, meditations, or whatever means you have of finding peace and sending out good vibes. She's having a baby, probably as you read this. She's not due until December, but her vitals aren't looking good right now, so they wanted to go ahead and get the baby out.

And now I must be off. My holiday beckons, and I am its bitch.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23