fish!
fish!
2003-11-23
11:24 p.m.
I finally plugged my speakers in.

So many things have happened, and yet I feel like I have nothing to write about.

Oh! Last night, Matt's mother came to visit, and took us out a drinkin'. And we took her to Tolly Ho. Tell me that's not special.

I watched Boys Don't Cry. I didn't cry. I hung out with lots of gay men and a lesbian. I felt strangely out of place, and yet right at home. Such is the life of a hag.

I watched Gothika. This is one hell of a creepy-ass movie. I know, I have a weird thing about scary movies, but I had to sleep with a light on last night.

I rock like that.

I was thinking earlier that I really missed having sex. Now, I think that's not it. I miss kissing someone. I miss being close to another person. And sleeping next to someone.

The maintenance man kept trying to come into my apartment over the weekend while I was asleep. With no pants on. Boo on that. Fortunately I kept my door deadbolted, which was fun.

I just re-read that paragraph. I'd like to clarify that I didn't have any pants on. I have no idea what the guy was wearing. I was hiding from him, remember?

I know you think that I shouldn't still love you, or tell you that.

But if I didn't say it, I'd still have felt it. Where's the sense in that?

I'm not trying to make your life harder, or go back to where we were, but I will go down with this ship.

I won't put my hands up in surrender. There will be no white flag above my door.

I'm in love, and always will be.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23