fish!
fish!
2003-12-17
12:15 a.m.
Where's the beef?

You know what I've always found hilarious? Colloquialisms which become reality. For example, this morning, as I was climbing out of the shower, I realized that my cat had gotten into my kitchen trash can and strewn eggshells all over my bathroom floor.

Thus, I was walking on eggshells. ha! In my own bathroom! See? Life doesn't get better than this.

In other news, I watched the Queer Eye holiday reunion. Once during class, Jordan and Russell and I were talking about that show. Jordan wanted to know how Russell felt about the show Comedy Central is planning, called "Straight Eye for the Queer Guy" or something similar. Russell had a brilliant insight. While it's not much of a surprise to me that Comedy Central is planning this, and I'm not really offended or anything, the amazing thing about Queer Eye isn't that these crazy, campy, gay men come in and take over a man's life. What's wonderful about Queer Eye is the fact that the purpose of the visit is to improve the lives of these men. And furthermore, they insist that the straight men treat their women like princesses.

That's just fucking amazing to me. So, in honesty, I'm kind of sad that Comedy Central, a network that I truly adore, has missed the point of this show to bring you yet another "Man Show" spinoff.

I'm just saying.

I mean, tonight? Those men looked incredible. Their wives/girlfriends/fiancees looked amazing.

Maybe I like the show because it plays into my "princess complex."

Today I received the most retarded forward in the history of email. My professor that I abhor, the man who gives grades like "check" and "check minus" forwarded this email from people involved in The American Psychological Association about some t-shirts that people are wearing. You know the t-shirts that say things like "Boys are stupid" and "Boys lie" and "Boys fart in class"? Does anyone find them offensive to men? Do I complain when I see a guy in a Hooters t-shirt?

At some point, we have GOT to lighten up, people. Besdies, I'm willing to bet that not one of these people bitching is actually a boy. You are MEN! Men, not boys. Act like it.

And furthermore. We are all psychology people, which means that we probably had shitty childhoods, and one out of every three of us uses humour regularly as a defense mechanism. Where's the funny?

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23