fish!
fish!
2004-01-23
3:40 p.m.
Friday Five. Again. Because I'm bored.

Taking a break from the world's most tedious office job - highlighting 5000 pages every time I see the word transcript - I have decided to update this bad boy with a Friday five because original thought requires too much energy.

At this time, what is your favorite...

song? It's currently a toss-up between "This Love" by Maroon 5 and "Belief" by Gavin DeGraw. I can't commit to just one favorite.

food? Right now, fully frosted animal cookies, because that's what I'm snacking on at this very moment.

tv show? Hands down, American Idol. Wow, those kids are funny. P.S. Normally, I hate reality tv, but watching people who sing decidedly worse than I helps me to feel like a better person.

scent? The laundromat. Shut up.

quote? "Ever since I had this surgery to change my genetalia, and am now a gay man, I love penises. I love cock. Also, I love dicks and penises. I just really, really like penises." - Michael, You Don't Know Dick

*Editor's note: This was a movie we watched in my psyschology of gender development class on Wednesday about female-to-male post-op transsexuals. According to the debate we had in class, because they're post-op, I can say transsexuals. Those who are pre-op are transgendered individuals. Just so you know that I'm not being all politically incorrect or something.*

I've been grinding my teeth at night in my sleep. This causes me to wake up with one hell of a headache. I haven't yet pinpointed the cause, but my mother ordered me to stay in last night and take a nap and skip the Mary Kay meeting. Mom's such a great little enabler, don't you think?

That is all. We now return you to your regularly scheduled boredom.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23