fish!
fish!
2004-02-13
11:35 p.m.
Just got paid...

So,

Nothing screams "swingin' bachelorette" quite like sitting at home in pajama pants on a Friday night, drinking Mountain Dew and watching countless episodes of Comedy Central Presents.

In honesty, I haven't been feeling well lately. I think it's mostly due to the fact that my body is over-tired. Two nights this week, I didn't sleep, and the other nights, I probably scraped out about 3 hours. Go me.

According to the MMPI, which is an assessment of psychological distress, I'm suffering from quite the anxiety disorder, as well as a vivid imagination. Whee.

So, tomorrow is Valentine's Day, or as we like to call it, "Singles' Awareness Day." I like to think of it as another opportunity to commit suicide, since I never got around to it during Christmas or New Year's. Speaking of single-hood, we had this amazing discussion in my gender class about how women face pressure to be married. I cannot believe that it's 2004, and I still get messages from my family about how a lady should act if she wants to meet a man. I think it's interesting that I have to have an excuse for still being single. My excuse? Grad school. Plain and simple.

I brought this up in class, and my professor thought it was one of the most insightful things she'd heard in a while.

Yeah, I do that.

I saw a tow truck pulling a tow truck yesterday. That, my friends, is irony.

Hear that, Alanis? Write a song about that.

I saw Beth Robinson speak today at the UK Law School. I was a little afraid that the whole lecture would be over my head, but it wasn't. It was fascinating. I don't know how anyone could be opposed to gay marriage after hearing her.

I had a full-scale Jenga tournament at Jordan's last night. I beat his ass four times. Maybe I should be the one going to medical school. Maybe that should be a part of the entrance process.

I must be off. I have a very important appointment to scratch my own ass at 11:45, and I never stand myself up.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23