fish!
fish!
2004-03-23
9:01 p.m.
My brain is melting

I am flipping exhausted, people.

If I had to guess at what time it is right now, I'd say it's probably 47 o'clock.

It's the kind of tired where you fart and don't even realize it until you smell something and realize, "My God, I'm leaking again!"

On the docket for the remainder of the night:

- complete power point presentation (due tomorrow)

- complete revision of massive gender paper (due tomorrow)

- call my little client volunteers

- write my weekly log to professor

- write up report of counseling session I just saw

- begin writeup of assessment session, which took place last night, and which took me about 3 hours to score today

- rip my eyelashes out one by one

I was about 4 minutes late to supervision this morning. Apparently this means that I must be punished like the irresponsible, disresepctful child I am.

I'd like to point out that the only reason my supervisor is so pissed is because she doesn't like to get her pissy ass out of bed before 9 in the morning. God forbid.

I'm going to lie down. Perhaps my tasks will get accomplished at some point before midnight. Here's hoping.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23