fish!
fish!
2004-03-28
11:09 p.m.
And I completely missed The Simpsons.

Hi!

How are you? Oh, really? That's so neat. Oh, me? Well, I'll tell ya.

So, the majority of my Sunday was spent in the Emergency Room of the UK Hospital. Yeah, fun stew. Basically, I had some sharp pains when I woke up this morning, so I called my good buddy, Matt, and he was over before I could even put pants on.

I have decided that people from the hollar bring the whole family into Lexington when making an ER visit. There was an extremely obnoxious pair of women sitting in the chairs near us in the waiting area, talking about their incoming checks "from the gubment." Rock.

Once I was called back, in the bed next to mine was none other than the "overshare chicken troll" from Juvenile Delinquency. To recap, this is a woman with whom Matt and I had a class three days a week, who insisted on sharing extremely white-trash yet mundane stories about herself. My personal favorite was about how her husband got shot in a motel room because he was with another woman, and HER husband found them. Good times. She had a toothless friend there with her today, who kept insisting that the doctors were all trying to sell EKG's, and that they didn't need one.

In an adjacent bed was a woman who asked everyone who walked by if they would call her ride. For three hours. Dammit, woman, I'LL call Irene Mackenzie. Shut up.

After the chicken troll left, she was replaced by a man on suicide watch, whose wife and three children (one of whom was also being seen for pneumonia) surrounding him. There was a different man near me who was detoxing.

Next time something goes wrong in my body, I'm going to St. Joseph.

I did get to have a CT scan, though. That was pretty damn exciting.

All in all, Matt and I spent about 5 hours or so, waiting to be told something I pretty much knew when I got there. Casey joined us after a few hours.

Ah, the boys. They take such good care of me.

I'm feeling okay now, aside from an extremely sharp headache, and a sense of urgency over the fact that I got fuck-all done today.

Also, I have to apologize to my lesbian girlfriend for stealing Matthew away. I'm sorry! Please accept my apologies and this lovely scone.

In other news, I have started going to the tanning bed. I'm not so much of a fan of the pastiness. I'd like to be able to wear a skirt without blinding people.

We had a cookout at Jordan's last night, where I finally got to see Best In Show. It was the happiness. The most enjoyable aspect of the entire evening was the fact that there were three gay men in attendance, as well as Jordan's sister and her boyfriend. So, basically, there were four of us (the gays and me - sounds like a sitcom) all competing for Jordan's attention. We're cute like that. And he totally ate it up.

Hmm...I'd say more but there isn't much else to share. I finally get to meet with a client on Tuesday - my first one. And speaking of, I found out last night that I got one of the openings for the Master's students working as a counselor in the clinic on campus. Oh, happy day! Okay, I probably only got it because there were 4 spots open and 4 people applying, but still. It's a weight off of my shoulders, ya know?

Well, that is all. I'm taking my Lortab-ed up ass and going to bed.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23