fish!
fish!
2004-04-06
11:46 p.m.
Wake me up before you go-go

Hi!

I'm sorry that I've disappeared once again. Long story short, I went in for an x-ray yesterday morning, got admitted to the hospital for a blocked kidney, came out today.

I'm farking miserable. There is a tube in my pee-hole. My hoo-ha!

The only thing that makes this at all bearable is the Percocet. yay.

Also, I have to say this:

Matt has been more than I could've imagined. He bought me a card and a doll (A diva for his diva). He rifled through my underwear to bring me some clean ones (girls' underwear! Eek!). He has been at my beckon call. He's an amazing boy. I married a keeper.

Except for the gay thing. We almost never have sex anymore.

Casey and Jordan have been great as well, popping in and sticking around whenever I need them. I'm certainly a very lucky girl.

My mom has been incredible. I feel like I'm giving one of those awards shows "Thank-you" speeches.

I've got to give it up to God one time. He represented.

Mom and Dan cancelled their 5th wedding anniversary trip together so that she could be with me. She got up at 4 every morning. And every night when she left, I cried. I feel like I'm about 5 sometimes. I don't want to be away from my mommy!

I'm trying to think of something else to talk about that's slightly more positive. I hate talking about my urinary system all the damn time.

Matt and I have found an apartment! It's gorgeous! It's massive, has vaulted ceilings, a sunroom, a washer and drier, a dishwasher, walk-in-closets...I'm probably forgetting something, but, yeah. It's heaven on earth. At least right now. Let's hope it's not really all a facade.

I went to a "Hate-Free Lexington" rally on Sunday. Despite the chilly weather, I had a great time. It was amazing and inspiring to be around so many positive people spreading love rather than bigotry. And I was delighted to be in the company of some political leaders who were on our side. Good stuff.

That is all for me. I'm one tired little girl. More to come.

Fin.



My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23