fish!
fish!
2004-04-09
10:22 p.m.
Friday Five, just in time.

It's Friday night, and I promised you all a Friday Five. However, I didn't care for this week's questions. They all revolved around my job, and my job is fucking BORING, people. So instead, I present to you, last week's five. Or maybe the one before. I dunno.

If you...

1. ...owned a restaurant, what kind of food would you serve?

I think I would probably serve Italian food, because that's my favorite kind. But with really creative and rich sauces to go with the dishes. I mean, marinara is swell and all, but there's just something about a good parmesan butter cream and sun-dried tomato sauce, you know?

2. ...owned a small store, what kind of merchandise would you sell?

I think I'd probably be into small do-it-yourself home furnishings. You know, like Ikea, only smaller and less corporate.

3. ...wrote a book, what genre would it be?

Probably a brilliant mixture of comedy and erotica, since those are my favorite things to read. Ero-medy. Hot damn, I'm a funny girl.

4. ...ran a school, what would you teach?

Blow jobs and simple pasta dishes. Teach what you know, people.

5. ...recorded an album, what kind of music would be on it?

I love soulful lounge singing. When I'm bored and alone in my apartment, I like to just sit and sing, turning just about every song on the radio into my own personal lounge act. Christ, it's no wonder I'm single.

I'm such a girl. I have to share this with you guys. Casey came into my apartment while I wasn't here and left a plate of cookies and a letter, with a photo of flowers on the back (hey, I understand...we're all too damn poor to buy anything). You guys have no idea what this kind of stuff does to me. Little unexpected gifts with heartfelt notes? I cried for a good half hour.

Jordan told me yesterday that he thinks my mom is hot. A lot of people do. In fact, here's a picture of the two of us. I hope it turns out okay. It's from the cruise she and I took last summer:

We'll see if that looks decent. It's a picture of a picture. I'm resourceful like that, you know.

That is all. I must now retreat to play mah jong, as I have rekindled a passion for it.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23