fish!
fish!
2004-06-21
12:16 a.m.
23 hours, 44 minutes...

I never much cared for the Beastie Boys. I know that, considering that I claim to be so hip to pop culture, I should be into them, but I just can't get down to their music. Oh, wow, you can talk AND you know how to make the same scratching noise from a turntable on every song. Neat.

But. I'm still completely weirded out by the fact that they are going gray. Watch MTV. You'll see.

I'm sick to death of hip hop music telling me how to dance. Shake it like this. Drop it like that. Between the Ying Yang Twins, Outkast, Usher, and Lil' John (Yeah!) I'm about to start electric sliding my ass all over this sweet land.

My birthday is on Tuesday. Matthew brought over my present a bit early, and I am happy to report that I will finally be not only styling, but also profiling with a palm pilot. I'm super excited.

My father has also given me a gift already, but I knew what I was getting from him. It's a car stereo, since my old one has decided to start eating my cds, and I've got quite the hankerin' to listen to Gavin DeGraw.

I had dinner last night with my dad, his fiance (one "e" or two? I don't know), my future stepbrother and stepsister, their grandparents, and my grandparents. All I can report is that it is all kinds of wrong to lust after a family member, but, damn, I dated the kid six years ago, and he's only gotten hotter.

Funny story from last night:

Apparently, Bret (the future bro) really likes collecting weird bottles. At the restaurant, he puchased a bottle of root beer, which was in an interesting container with an animal on it that resembled the crow in old Looney tunes cartoons. We thought this was cool as hell, and I commented, "It really looks like a crow! Well, except that this bird has wings."

Silence.

Me: "Maybe it's supposed to be a pterodactyl."

More silence.

Silence.

Clicking of forks on plates.

Me: "Oh my god, crows DO have wings!"

Brilliant. I can spell pterodactyl, but can't remember that crows have wings.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23