fish!
fish!
2004-07-02
3:06 p.m.
Hi. It's raining. Again.

We have 8 days until the big move-in. Eight.

In a week, I should have all of my things packed so that they can go onto the truck next Friday evening. Packed.

I have no boxes. I have no desire to return to the old apartment to do this "packing."

Casey started a 9-5 legal job today. This means that, among other things, I can now watch Trading Spaces to my heart's content every day at 4. Yay.

And all that other stuff about him having a nice job. That, too.

I recently finished "Trading Up" by Candance Bushnell. Did I write about this? She came to Lexington. How freaking cool. And I LOVED that book.

Because of this, I decided to go ahead and buy "SATC" in paperback. But, I don't care for this particular book, because my ADD cannot handle all of these vignettes. Bottom line? I need something new to read. TV is sucking ass lately. Maybe it's a conspiracy to get more people to read.

Or buy video games, which actually makes more sense.

I'm watching one of those "Fabulous Life of..." things on VH1. It's Britney Spears. And all I can say is this:

Not only did I NOT pity you when you were bitching about losing money in cd sales because of music piracy, but you spend FUCKING THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS on a single thong. A piece of string between your buttcheeks. Like she farts gold. Or shits diamonds.

God, I hate celebrities.

That is all.

Fin.

My apologies and a farewell??? - 2005-10-20
It should be Friday somewhere. - 2005-10-03
It's Friday again! - 2005-10-01
Amendment to previous entry... - 2005-09-26
Longer than I intended. It's to tide you over for another week. - 2005-09-23